Skip navigation
view all news

Housing Cooperatives – Asia Pacific Regional Forum

This webinar will serve as a virtual regional forum for cooperative housing organisations in the Asia Pacific region. This networking and information exchange aims to strengthen the co-op housing movement in the broader region while introducing them to the work of CHI and of the ICA Asia Pacific regional office. We will hear from housing cooperatives in the Philippines, Malaysia, Pakistan, Australia, Indonesia and more. An open forum will follow where housing groups can engage in an open discussion. Join us to learn more about the growing co-op housing movement and be inspired to bring some new housing solutions into your community.

 

 

 

 

 

Featured Speakers:

Ms. Errum Sharif Bhaiji (Pakistan) – Karachi Housing Union

Ms. Eugenie Stockmann (Australia) – Co-operation Housing

Ms. Sam Subida (Philippines) – Federation of Peoples’ Sustainable Development Cooperative

Mr. Mohamad Ali Hassan (Malaysia) – ANGKASA 

Ms. Jessica Santos (Philippines) – WeEffect

Asian Coalition of Housing Rights (ACHR)

Arkom (Indonesia)

Hosts:
Ms. Julie LaPalme – Cooperative Housing International
Mr. Balu Iyer – ICA Asia-Pacific 

Register here: https://forms.gle/rNtkYjPY6gTpeUWf7

Organised by Cooperative Housing International and ICA Asia-Pacific

March 9, 2021

(6:30 AST, 8:30 PKT, 9:00 IST, 11:30 MYT, AWST, & PHST, 12:30 KST, 14:30 AEDT, 16:30 NZDT)

Questions? Contact Julie LaPalme at jlapalme@chi.coop

back to top